Skip to main content

How long have you been in the industry? How long have you been in your specific sector? Healthcare, education, commercial, etc.? 
I have been in the industry for 6 years and have worked in almost every sector except justice and entertainment.

What is your favorite thing about working on a project?
I like seeing how a project changes from conception to occupancy. So much happens over that time that the project can surprise you with how it developed when looking back to the initial designs – hopefully for the better but sometimes for the worse.

What do you like most about working at ACI Boland?
The people! Everyone was super welcoming when I joined and made the transition to becoming an ACI Boland team member very easy. Since I haven’t been to the KC office and don’t know everyone, I can’t really speak on that but the STL office is very fun and open, everyone is personable and easy to talk to, always ready to help with a design problem when one arises. Same with the people that I have worked with from KC! 

What motivates you?
I think motivation is fluid; there are a host of motivating factors for whatever goal I’m trying to reach at the time, not necessarily one overarching motivator for everything. It can’t really be distilled down to one thing all the time.

How do you want clients to feel when they work with you?  
I want clients to feel comfortable and understood. I also want them to feel heard when they talk about the things they are wanting in their projects.

If you were a crayon, which color would you be and why?
Turquoise Blue – blue is my favorite color and that one specifically reminds me of going to the beach.

What is something that would surprise people?
I can and will argue for hours about Star Wars if provoked.

What is your dream vacation?
Tour around the Mediterranean during the summer.

What advice would you provide someone interested in architecture?
Don’t be afraid to move around the country (or out of it) especially for internships or right out of school. I’ve worked in CA and SC; my experience working and living in different areas of the country helped me become a more well rounded person and professional.
  • Education:  The University of Kansas – Masters of Architecture

Leave a Reply